Garlic Monkey Bread

 I was so excited when I found this recipe! I love regular Monkey Bread a lot so I was happy to find this recipe. I also love love love garlic bread so these are a double whammy. The thing that made finding this recipe even better was the fact that my mom went to the grocery store before making spaghetti and meatballs for dinner and she forgot to buy the bread. I was surfing through Pinterest while she was cooking when I found these bad boys on Eat Cake For Dinner. I wasn’t even looking in the food section of Pinterest. I was in the DIY section. This had to have been divine intervention. There is no other explanation. Well maybe there is but let me believe what I want okay? We looked in the refrigerator and had enough biscuits so we made them and had them with our spaghetti. It was a good save on my part that happened totally by accident. I’m so glad I found them in time. Our dinner would not have been complete. These muffins were great for spaghetti and were so easy to make. I definitely recommend them. In my family we usually have spaghetti on busy nights because it’s a quick and easy meal to prepare. These muffins won’t slow us down one bit! They are a great addition to the Busy Night Dinner Team.

Ingredients:

2 cans of buttermilk biscuits

6 Tbsp. of butter, melted

3 cloves of garlic, minced

2 Tbsp. of dried parsley flakes

1/4 cup of grated Parmesan cheese + some to sprinkle on top

Directions:

Pre-heat the oven to 400 degrees. Cut the biscuits into 4  pieces and place them in a bowl. Combine all remaining ingredients and pour the mixture over the biscuit pieces. Gently toss them to coat them evenly. Use a greased 12 cup muffin tin and place 6-7 pieces in each tin (I put 7 in each). It should make 12 muffins. Sprinkle cheese over the top and place in them in the oven for 12-14 minutes. Serve them warm.

Leave a Reply

