Just call me Bobby Flay (Baked Potato Grilled Cheese)

Just kidding. Don’t really call me that. I’m nowhere near as good of a chef as Bobby Flay. Heck, I’m not even close to being a chef. My cooking skills are amateur at best. I mostly bake but my mom has been asking me when I’m going to start making dinner for the family. She had to make dinner all the time when she young. I always tell her that I don’t have time to cook. I’m always busy with school stuff. I think I surprised my mom when I told her that I was going to make dinner. She likes to cook but not all the time. She gets tired of doing it and is always glad when someone else prepares the food. I decided to make Baked Potato Grilled Cheese. I’m one of those people who is always okay with eating grilled cheese. Whenever it is suggested, I always agree to eating it because I always enjoy it. Well, I enjoy it when my mom makes it. Her grilled cheese is the best. It’s cooked to perfection and tastes great dipped in tomato soup. My grilled cheese on the other hand is not so good. Something is always off. It’s something I need to work on. Anyway, back to the Baked Potato Grilled Cheese. I found the recipe while I was surfing the web and instantly knew that I needed to try it.

I got the recipe and picture from bsinthekitchen. It’s a must try. These sandwiches were awesome. I’m a grilled cheese lover so this was a great meal for me. I used sour dough bread for my sandwich and it was a good choice. It was perfect because it got crispy but was still soft and it was sturdy enough to hold all the insides of the sandwich. My mom made her sandwich with rye bread which tasted good too but I didn’t like it as much as the sour dough. Then again, I don’t really like rye bread. I didn’t use green onions because I didn’t have any but I’m sure they would taste just fine with them. Instead of cheddar cheese, I used American cheese, and instead of 2 slices of cheese for each sandwich, I used 3 (one and a half slices on each slice of bread). I didn’t both crumbling the bacon. There was no need for that. Strips worked just fine. I definitely recommend these sandwiches. They are pretty easy to prepare and they taste great!

Leave a Reply

