Ombre

Spring has arrived! Well, sort of. It’s still pretty chilly where I live but it is warming up ever so slightly each day. Hopefully the warmth will show up soon. With the new warmth of Spring comes the outdoor activities and Spring time clothing. It also brings the opportunity for a new hair style to rock during the Spring and Summer months. You may own a sweater with the ombre effect, but now you can have it in your hair. For those of you who do not know what the means let me explain. Ombre is colors fading into each other for example dark blue fading into light blue. The effect can go the other direction as well by going from light to dark. It all depends on what you want. You can even do it with two different colors like pink fading into purple. The possibilities are pretty much endless.

I see these pictures of people on Google or on other websites that have crazy colored ombre hair and it looks super cool. Blue, pink, purple, a combination of the three, you name it. I don’t have the guts to do it to my hair though. Personally, I don’t think that I can pull it off. Also, lots of people have told me that they like the color of my hair and I like it as well so I’ll probably never dye it. I take that back. I won’t dye it until it starts turning grey. No one wants to look old.

 

 

In this photo (which I got from The Vainest Rose) shows a girl with pink, orange, and purple ombre hair. I think it looks really good on her. I think one of the things that makes it look so good is the fact that her hair is wavy and messy looking. This makes the ombre seem more blended together. If her hair was straight it wouldn’t look as natural as it does in this picture.

The above website also provides a video of the stylist applying a washable hair dye that I think is great for this type of hair style. You can make your hair all these crazy colors and rinse it out at the end of the day. You won’t have to commit to the colors you choose for very long.

If I can get my hands on the washable hair dye I might just have the courage to try a hair style similar to these.

   Ombre Hair Profile Photo

Leave a Reply

