Epiphany (Part 3)

I did not expect this situation to happen. It didn’t make any sense and it still doesn’t make any sense. Why didn’t he say that he was going to pick me? He knew that that was what I wanted. Why would you just settle for the next best thing when you could have the thing you want most? That question has been burning in my head ever since. That is the thing that bothers me the most. It’s not the fact that I didn’t end up with him. It’s the fact that he didn’t fight for what he wanted. He just let it go. That right there makes me wonder if he said he was going to pick me just because he could. Maybe he really didn’t want me. Either way, both of those situations are stupid.

I am by no means an expert at relationships as you may have found some red flags in my story, but I have learned a lot from this situation. I learned that just because you text someone everyday, doesn’t mean that what they are saying to you is the truth and there are some things that should be said to someone’s face. Maybe the person you are talking to is just spending their time talking to you because they’re bored. Another thing I learned is if someone really wanted to talk to you or hang out with you, they would talk to you or ask you first. But the biggest thing I learned from all this is that you should never settle. If you want something you should fight for it, especially if all you have to do to get it is ask. Life is too short for regrets and it is too short to pass up opportunities. Be brave and go out and get what you want.

Leave a Reply

