New Spring Addiction

This past Tuesday I came home from a  long day of school and cello lessons and church to sprawl out on my bed and watch one of my favorite TV shows. If you are a teenage girl you probably have a good idea about what show I’m talking about. Pretty Little Liars. It’s such a wonderful thing and brightens my life. As I was laying on my bed taking in all the secrets and drama that was unfolding, I came across a wonderful piece of clothing. This isn’t really anything new since everyone in the show knows how to dress to impress. I don’t know where they get all their clothes, but I need to find out like now. Anyway, the piece of clothing that I’m talking about was worn by Hanna, one of the main characters. It was a blue sleeveless button-down top with a collar. It sounds like a pretty normal top right? Wrong. At the neck there were cutouts. It was genius!! I wanted to reach right through my TV screen and rip it off her so I could wear it.

 

Here is a picture of Hanna (Ashley Benson) wearing the shirt in the show.

 

 

 

 

 

Then, today as I was scrolling through the seemingly endless pictures on Pinterest, I found a shirt with the same type a cutouts. I had, yet again, the urge to reach through my screen and grab the shirt.

Pinned Image

 

 

This shirt has the same idea as the one from Pretty Little Liars. If the other shirt was bottoned up it would look more like this shirt. This picture came from http://lookbook.nu/. It has lots of great pictures of people showing off their style. Check it out!

 

 

 

 

 

This idea of cutouts in a bottondown shirt inspires me to try it myself. I can go out and buy a cheap shirt and change it however I please. There are so many different things that could be done. You could cut sections from the back of the shirt to show off your shoulder blades. You could even cut out different shapes like triangles or hearts for more of a geometric or girly feel depending on your style. You could do the same thing on the front as well, whatever pleases your eye most.

I think I am definitely going to try this out. This gives me a chance to be creative and make something that no one else has. I can be different. And who knows, maybe I’ll even start a new “trend”.

Leave a Reply

