Famous Dave’s

Where I live there is no Famous Dave’s. I know right!! What a tragedy!! Well I have some good news for you. There is one in a nearby town so you don’t have to feel too sorry for me. 😉 I’m just kidding. You don’t have to feel sorry at all. I’m just pulling your leg. I traveled to that nearby town last night to celebrate my dad’s birthday. I went with my family and my best friend’s family. We always go up to Famous Dave’s to celebrates birthdays. The adults usually pick to go there. The kids, not so much. When we got there we had an hour wait, but we were lucky because we got seated quite a bit faster than that. There is a long skinny room in the back of the restaurant that is ‘always cold” or that’s what the mothers always complain about. “It’s too cold, blah, blah, blah.” Franky, I think they are wusses but that’s just my opinion. We got put in tha room again this time and of course I had to hear some complaints. It was quite warm in there when we arrived to everyone was happy. The waitress said they just turned to heat down because it was so warm. Well later it did start to cool off and again came the complaints. I will admit I could feel the difference but it was nothing that bothered me. I was fine.

Not long after we got settled down and my dad opened his birthday present from our friends that our waitress came to take out order. We all ordered and we were back to our usual joke cracking ways. There is always something that gets us all going and we have a good time. When we are there we always order the same appetizers. My family orders the Pineapple Rage chicken wings and our friends order the onion strings. Everyone shares and is allowed the best of both worlds. Aren’t we just so nice? Anyway, after a few troubles with our orders we finally got our food. Most of us order ribs when we go there. That is what Famous Dave is famous for! I’m not the biggest rib fan so I usually order something else. I know, i know. I’m obviously crazy but it’s the truth. Last night I ordered th Ultimate Burger. It’s a bacon cheeseburger with pulled pork on top. It’s a pretty delicious sandwich if you ask me.

When we go to Famous Dave’s, we have our special “traditions.” One of those traditions was broken this visit. We didn’t order dessert!! That’s ok with me because my family always gets the bread pudding. I don’t really care for bread pudding but I get out voted by my parents. I just eat the ice cream that comes with it. Besides our little traditions, we always have a good time. We crack jokes and of course catch up on some gossip. It wouldn’t be a proper get together without some sort of gossip! That’s something that I always love about these get-togethers. The laughing and gossiping always brings us closer as friends.

Leave a Reply

