Music to my ears

I love to listen to music. I mean who doesn’t? Music makes my life a whole lot better. I can use it to change my mood or to reflect how I’m feeling. I like to play music and sing too. It makes me feel good. When I sing I mostly sing Adele and Christina Aguilera. They both have such beautiful voices and heart-felt songs. Plus their songs are fun to belt out when you are home alone. When I listen to music it’s mostly alternative. Muse is my favorite band. I have all of their albums and I’m going to one their concerts in March. I’m so freaking excited it’s almost hard to keep for screaming every time I think about it!! I like to listen to Metric, Vampire Weekend, Matt & Kim, Santigold, and other stuff like that. Also, I like to listen to some of the new hits from like Bruno Mars or Nick Minaj, songs on the pop radio station. They have some good songs but then you hear them every 5 minutes and they get on your nerves as would almost any song if you heard it every 5 minutes. There are some songs that I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of such as “Down with the Trumpets” by Rizzle Kicks and “Kangaroo Court” by the Capital Cities. Those songs just make you want to drop everything and dance. I think moments like that are what keeps me going some days. They make me smile and make me forget about everything that is happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

