Banana Chocolate Chip Continued

Last week I talked about a recipe that I found for Banana Chocolate Chip Doughnuts. Well today I finally made them and they turned out pretty good! It was my first time making doughnuts so I didn’t really know what to expect. The recipe, which you can get from this website, says to use a doughnut making pan. Instead of that I used a doughnut maker. It’s like a waffle iron with six little doughnut molds. The doughnuts only took about three minutes to bake so that was a plus. I also took the advice from the recipe and put the batter into a plastic bag, cut off the corner, and squeezed the batter out into the molds. This took a few doughnuts to master but I got the hang of it pretty quickly and I was cranking out doughnuts like a pro. Maybe not quite like a pro but you caught my drift. The doughnuts were coming pretty fast. Another thing I did differently from the recipe was not use the cinnamon sugar topping. I made some and found out that I actually like the doughnuts better with out it. That is just my opinion of course so you may love them with the topping. The choice is yours! Over all, my first doughnut making experience was a success.

Next up on my list of food to do’s: Chicken and Cream Cheese Taquitos AND Ham and Egg Crepe Squares! Keep your eyes peeled:)

2 thoughts on “Banana Chocolate Chip Continued

  1. I was going to try using the same recipe in my electric mini doughnut maker too. I’m not have much luck with any of the recipes for doughnut pans. Did you have to may any modifications for the electric one because it gets very hot and cooks faster and I can’t seem to get the doughnuts to be fully cooked on the inside and not burned on the outside?

    • Hmm I don’t know. My donut maker seems pretty good at staying the same temperature. Maybe you could cool it down for a while before cooking more doughnuts. That seems like a pain in the butt though. You could try getting a different cooker but I don’t know. Sorry. I wasn’t much help. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

