Zombie Burger

So yesterday I traveled to Des Moines to go to Zombie Burger. You are probably wondering what that is. Well as the name implies, they serve hamburgers and it has a zombie theme. I first heard about Zombie Burger from a girl I go to tennis with. She said that she had gone there the day before and that it was soooo good. She told me that the burger she got had fried macaroni and cheese buns. Yeah, I know!! Fried macaroni and cheese buns!!! What does that even mean?!? I didn’t know, but I knew that I had to find out for myself just how good this place was. The second time a hear about Zombie Burger was from one of my class mates. He said that the burger he got had fried pickles on it. When I heard him raving about it I knew I was going there someday, some way. I told my mom about my hankering to go to Zombie Burger and of course she kind of ignored it like she usually does. I didn’t give up though. I made my wishes known several times. Finally, I came up with a plan. I decided I wanted to go there for my birthday dinner. I knew my parents would have to say okay now. It was for my birthday! They had to let me go. My plan worked and we set out on our short road trip to Zombie Burger.

When we finally got seated, I knew exactly what burger I wanted to get. It was the one with the mac and cheese buns. The description on the menu went like this.

The Walking Ched – breaded and deep-fried mac and cheese bun, bacon, Cheddar cheese, caramelized and raw onion, mac and cheese, mayo

Music to my ears!! So I ordered it and it was amazing. I died and went to heaven. It was so big and messy. I had to use a fork and knife and give the rest of it to my brother. I would definitely go back there again.

Leave a Reply

