The Baguette is back.

1997 marked the first line of Fendi Baguettes. This year, the Baguette is back in a new collection. Some of you may not know what I’m talking about so I’ll clear this up now before I get ahead of myself. I know that a baguette is a type of bread, but in this case it’s a purse. And a rather expensive one at that. In 1997, the bags were all the craze. The bags were selling out all over the world and people were having to wait for stores to have the bags in stock. I don’t think this year will be quite as chaotic as in the past, but I wouldn’t be surprised to see their popularity increase over the next year to come. This year’s Baguettes are smaller than those of 1997 and come in many different colors and styles. I can see why these bags were so popular, because they are very appealing to the eye. I’ll admit that I haven’t ever heard of Baguettes, but I was only a little kid when they first came out. Well, I have fallen under their spell, much like someone I read about in this article. I’m not nearly as longing as the person in the article, but after seeing all these pictures of Baguettes, I understand why she wanted one so much.

Here, feast your eyes.

Baguette

 

$3750.00

 

 

Baguette

 

$6220.00

 

 

Baguette

 

$1440.00

Leave a Reply

