Homecoming Advice

It’s homecoming season and people are scrambling to find their dates and pick out their homecoming attire. I’m here to tell you that getting all dolled up is fun, but please have some class. Ladies, please do not wear super short dresses. You know what I’m talking about. Let’s just keep everything covered in a tasteful way and look like decent human beings. Couples, please make sure you match each other. I don’t want to see people not matching, it just doesn’t look good. On the other hand, don’t be all matchy matchy, because that doesn’t look good either. I suggest, from my personal experience, that girls wear flats. Sure, heels look great, but they are just not comfortable for dancing in. I know what you’re thinking too, “I can just take them off.” Well, yeah, but the floor is nasty. It gets dirty and slippery because of condensation. (and probably sweat….eww) I’m sorry, but that is something that I do not want to step in. Also, I suggest wearing a dress with straps. Don’t get me wrong, I think strapless dresses are cute, but they are just a pain in the butt when you’re dancing. You’re constantly tugging on them and by the end of the night you want to kill your dress. I also suggest trying to buy a dress that has a loose bottom. What I mean by that is, the bottom of the dress isn’t form fitting. I’ve gotten dresses that were form fitting and they were a little difficult to dance in. It stinks when you can’t bust your moves on the dance floor.

Leave a Reply

